Having never actually been in a Zombie Apocolypse, I wasn’t certain what to expect going into this project. I first must give credit to my three team members; Tim Posada, Saralyn Smith and Cristen Blanding, whos creative effort made this video project possible. What I learned from my fellow classmates in this project is something I truly appreciate. Documentary making (in our case a mocumentary) is a difficult process that relies on the effort of a team that are willing to give and take, and this group went a step beyond–working in sa somewhat haphazard manner at times (adlibbing much of the time), I have to say that never did I work in a friendlier environment than this. I am proud, and humbled to have my name attached to this project. As for the Zombie Apocolypse… you be the judge!

~Eric

Published in: on April 11, 2010 at 17:26  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://icommep.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/143/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m pleased that you had a good time. What would the writing-a-paper version of such a time look like? Certainly, the team work part of documenary production is definitive: collaboration/friendliness is nothing like the isolation of a 5-paragraph essay.

    • I feel that since this is a “Field Methods” course, I should be practicing “Field Methods”, and not writing papers. As for how this would fit into a written form, I feel that I learned a whole lot more in the group than I would have writing a paper. For me, to get the same points across the paper would probably be way too thick with theory and jargon to say the least.
      …and yes, it was very fun!


Leave a Reply

